Wednesday, February 18, 2009

The Anita Borg Awards

Nominate deserving women for the Anita Borg Institute awards for women leading technical innovation. The categories are:

* The Anita Borg Award for Social Impact and The Anita Borg Award for Technical Leadership: Established to recognize outstanding leaders who embrace Anita Borg’s lasting vision to change the world for women and for technology.

* The Denice Denton Award: Recognizes a man or a woman under the age of 40 who has demonstrated a significant leadership capability and positive impact of the lives of women through technology.

* The Anita Borg Change Agent Awards: Honor technical women that live and work outside the United States.

Learn more ...

1 comment:

StandTall-The Activist said...

I think I might know a deserving person for this award